### The 2023 MHCC Championship Award Winners, by Class:

## Class A (i) – supported by Stitch Perfect Coach Trimming

1<sup>st</sup>. Rob Wilson

2<sup>nd</sup>. Dave Wilson

3<sup>rd</sup>. Ian Richards

# Class A (ii) – supported by Fisher DES

1<sup>st</sup>. Rodney Eyles

2<sup>nd</sup>. Richard Snow

3<sup>rd</sup>. Robert Lancaster-Gaye

# Class A (iii) -

1<sup>st</sup>. Peter Richings

2<sup>nd</sup>. Ian Fidoe

3<sup>rd</sup>. Izzie Lawrence

#### Class B – supported by Vernon Print & Design

1<sup>st</sup>. Steve Garner

2<sup>nd.</sup> Richard Price

3<sup>rd</sup>. Ray Lohr

# Class C (i) – supported by MMTS, Malver Motorsport Timing Services

!st. Phil Tucker

2nd. Andrew Russell

#### Class C (iii) – sponsored by Westwood Cylinder Linders

1<sup>st</sup>. Paul Howells

Class C (iv)

1<sup>st</sup>. Stephen Moore

### Class D – supported by Wilden Industrial Estates

1<sup>st</sup>. Phil Gough

Class F – supported by Vanity Hall

1st. Robin Nicholson

2nd. Martin Watts

Class G

1st. Graham Loakes

2nd. Roger Moran

**Class I – supported by Force Racing Cars** 

1st. Stuart Bickley

2nd. David Tatham

3rd. Tom Weaver

Class J (i) - supported by Cottrill Civil Engineering

1st. Caroline Ryder

2nd. Charlie Reilly

3rd. Les Buck

Class J (ii) – supported by Varley Red Top Batteries

1st. Alex Coles

2nd. Allan Warburton

3rd. Darren Gumbley

Class K (i) – supported by Equinox/ Online iPod Repairs

1st. Johnathen Varley

2nd. Andrew Henson

3rd. Aaron Colbourne

Class K (ii) – supported by Darren Gumbley Carpentry

1st. Kelvin Broad

2nd. John Chalmers

Class K (iii)

1st. Ian Tucker

## Class L – supported by Wilden Industrial Estates

1st. Scott Moran

2nd. Alex Summers

3rd. Matthew Ryder

Class M – supported by Brand Engineering

1st. Andy Tippett

2nd. Martin Jones

Class N – supported by Johnson Retail Consultancy

1st. Joe Mackrell

Then further awards to

Under 25s:

**Tom Weaver, Aaron Colbourne & Alex Coles** 

**Over 60s Challenge** 

Rodney Eyles, Robert Lancaster-Gaye & Allan Warburton

**Best Lady - Caroline Ryder** 

Man of the Meetings

Scott Rayson, Susan Young, Allan Warburton, Zach Zammit, Johnathen Varley, Graham Wynn, Dave Uren & Matthew Ryder

Special Awards -

The Midland Hillclimb Personality of the Year - ??

The 'Pilbeam'Mick' Howlett Award - ??

The 'Mike Hall' Memorial Trophy – Paul Howells

The 'Tony Fletcher' Memorial Trophy – Scott Moran

# 'Wynn Developments' Top Ten Challenge

Scott Moran, Matthew Ryder, Alex Summers, Will Hall, Wallace Menzies, Johnathen Varley, Dave Uren, Sean Gould, Jack Cottrill & Terry Graves

# The BMTR Motorsport Tyres Championship

Johnathen Varley, Rodney Eyles, Andy Tippett, Steve Garner, Caroline Ryder, Stuart Bickley, Richard Price, David Tatham, Rob Wilson & Ray Lohr.